Blueprint: Review Podcast

Blueprint: Review Podcast feed:

Copy the feed link and paste it into your aggregator

Copy the feed link and paste it into your aggregator

Subscribe to this podcast with iTunes

Subscribe to this podcast with iTunes

A regular round-table chat about the world of film covering everything from short films to the latest blockbusters.

Informal film chat from Blueprint: Review

Episodes Archive

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast - Episode 42  06-02-2014 (35.78 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast - Episode 42

  • David, Darren and Chris review The Railway Man, 12 Years a Slave, The Hobbit, American Hustle and Wolf of Wall Street.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast - Review of 2013  12-01-2014 (66.83 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast - Review of 2013

  • Darren, Laura, Lyndsey and David talk 2013 with lists of the worst, best, most surprising and most disappointing films of the year.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 40  03-12-2013 (52.98 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 40

  • The boys are left to their own devices and review Ender's Game, Thor 2, Captain Phillips, Gravity and The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.

Download Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 39  26-09-2013 (55.26 MB)

Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 39

  • David, Darren and Chris review Jurassic Park (spoilers), Elysium (some minor spoilers), Rush (spoilers) and About Time (big spoilers).

Download Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 4  27-05-2013 (16.98 MB)

Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 4

  • We review Inside Llewelyn Davis, A Touch of Sin, Michael Kohlhaas and Only Lovers Left Alive

Download Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 3  25-05-2013 (26.49 MB)

Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 3

  • We review Nothing Bad Can Happen, Blue is the Warmest Colour, Nebraska, On the Job and The Dance of Reality.

Download Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 2  24-05-2013 (33.08 MB)

Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 2

  • Part 2 of our festival coverage, featuring numerous film reviews including Only God Forgives and Behind the Candelabra.

Download Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 1  20-05-2013 (14.94 MB)

Blueprint: Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 1

  • Darren discusses several films he caught at the festival (James and I join him but we've only just got here) including Heli, The Past, Like Father Like Son and the American remake of We Are What We Are. We also chat (and spoil) Star Trek Into Darkness.

Download Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 38  29-03-2013 (46.17 MB)

Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 38

  • David, Darren and Laura review Robot & Frank, Side Effects, Stoker, Arbitrage and Oz: The Great and Powerful.

Download Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 37  01-03-2013 (51.64 MB)

Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 37

  • We talk about last week's Oscar ceremony as well as review A Good Day to Die Hard, The Punk Syndrome, Flight, Cloud Atlas and Wreck-it-Ralph.

Download Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 36  06-02-2013 (51.62 MB)

Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 36

  • Featuring reviews of Les Miserables, Django Unchained, Lincoln, The Last Stand, Zero Dark Thirty and Gangster Squad.

Download Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 35  10-01-2013 (59.04 MB)

Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 35

  • The team looks back their top 10 favourite films of 2012 as well as their 5 worst. They also briefly discuss The Hobbit again as well as review Jack Reacher, Life of Pi, Safety Not Guaranteed and The Impossible.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 34  19-12-2012 (36.3 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 34

  • Darren, Dave and Lyndsey are back after a bit of a hiatus to review Argo, The Master and The Hobbit as well as talk about their movie watching plans for Christmas.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 33  01-11-2012 (44.13 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 33

  • A late night episode - for the first hour we discuss two festivals - Celluloid Screams and the London Film Festival, then we talk Ruby Sparks, Frankenweenie, Skyfall and horror movies.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 32  03-10-2012 (48.81 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 32

  • Including fairly spoiler-free reviews of Anna Karenina, Shut Up and Play the Hits, Looper, Dredd, Killing Them Softly, Paranorman and Total Recall.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 31  14-09-2012 (52.27 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 31

  • The full team is here with a 'banned films' theme as well as reviews for the Amazing Spider Man, The Imposter, The Lorax, Brave and Shadow Dancer.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 30  22-08-2012 (40.89 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 30

  • The team (minus Darren) talk Hitchcock (finally) and review Ted, The Bourne Legacy and The Expendables 2.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 29  01-08-2012 (31.68 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 29

  • A Dark Knight Rises special

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 28  11-07-2012 (25.38 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 28

  • In a short but sweet episode, David, Darren and Lyndsey look over the latest trailers and David reviews The Amazing Spider-Man and the roller derby documentary Derby Baby.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 27  20-06-2012 (45.04 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 27

  • The crew return to review Moonlight Kingdom, The Raid, Dark Shadows, Jaws, The Innkeepers, Iron Sky and Prometheus.

Download Cannes - Final days (11 +12).  06-06-2012 (23.58 MB)

Cannes - Final days (11 +12).

  • Damien, Darren and Laura chat Mud, Amour, Cosmopolis, The Hunt and Paperboy. Much more positive end to the festival!

Download Cannes Podcast Days 9 + 10  06-06-2012 (38.67 MB)

Cannes Podcast Days 9 + 10

  • Darren, Damien and Laura, all extremely tried, discuss Holy Motors, 7 Days in Havana, Los Tenebras Lux and Hemmingway and Gellhorn. It get's ugly...

Download Cannes Special Day 8 (date incorrect on previous episode)  28-05-2012 (28.64 MB)

Cannes Special Day 8 (date incorrect on previous episode)

  • Day 8 (definitely this time!) - Darren, Damo, James and now Laura discuss the films they watched at the festival over dinner.

Download Cannes Special Day 8  27-05-2012 (21.16 MB)

Cannes Special Day 8

  • Day 8 (?) - Darren, Damo and James discuss the films watched over the last couple of days of the festival.

Download Cannes Special Day 5  27-05-2012 (23.71 MB)

Cannes Special Day 5

  • Darren and Damo discuss Lawless, Mystery, Paradise: Love and Amour.

Download Cannes Special Day 4  20-05-2012 (11.76 MB)

Cannes Special Day 4

  • Feeling rough on the morning of Day 4 of Cannes 2012 we discuss Jacques Audiard's Rust and Bone, Sundance favourite Beasts of the Southern Wild and Indonesian action-horror Dead Mine.

Download Cannes Special Day 3  20-05-2012 (7.78 MB)

Cannes Special Day 3

  • On the morning of Day 3 of Cannes 2012 we discuss Flying Swords of Dragon Gate, Moonrise Kingdom, Anton Corbijn Inside Out and Student.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 26  03-05-2012 (36.26 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 26

  • In a fairly short episode we review The Avengers Assemble and Headhunters as well as discuss film trilogies.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 25  11-04-2012 (53.85 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 25

  • A jam-packed episode with reviews of Cabin in the Woods, The Hunger Games, Wrath of the Titans and Pirates, as well as a lengthy discussion on propaganda films.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 24  21-03-2012 (55.72 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 24

  • The usual foursome is back together to talk sci-fi and review Chronicle, Corman's World, The Woman in Black, John Carter and The Raven.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 23  08-03-2012 (25.53 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 23

  • A short episode with just David and Darren chatting Oscars as well as some spoiler(ish) reviews of The Muppets, War Horse and Carnage.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 22  15-02-2012 (46.79 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 22

  • It's a Sundance special, plus we review The Muppets, The Descendants, Bernadette: Notes on a Political Journey and Titanic 3D.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 21  24-01-2012 (40.3 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 21

  • Darren's away in India, but the rest of us voice our opinions on biopics, discussing some of our most and least favourites of the genre. We also review The Iron Lady, The Artist, Shame, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo & Tatsumi..

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 20  05-01-2012 (51.87 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 20

  • It's our review of the year episode where we look back at the best and worst of 2011. We also squeeze in reviews of Hugo, Mission: Impossible Ghost Protocol & Sherlock Holmes 2

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 19  07-12-2011 (44.82 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 19

  • Dave, Darren, Laura and Lyndsey host a Christmas themed episode where we discuss some Christmas film favourites as well as review 50/50 and In Time.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 18  24-11-2011 (49.82 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 18

  • We're back after a short break with a sports themed episode and reviews of Between Two Rivers, Real Steel, Contagion and We Need To Talk About Kevin.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 17  03-11-2011 (55.15 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 17

  • We chat about Tintin, Ides of March, The Help and a whole load of films from Celluloid Screams, introducing the episode's theme of horror.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 16  20-10-2011 (42.38 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 16

  • Dave, Darren and Laura talk about music documentaries and review Melancholia, Footloose, Crazy Stupid Love, The Yellow Sea, Cars 2, Lion King 3D & Midnight in Paris.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 4  17-10-2011 (22.35 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 4

  • In this episode we discuss Rango, Battle: Los Angeles, The Adjustment Bureau and Never Let Me Go.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 6  17-10-2011 (29.29 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 6

  • Reviews of Thor, Water For Elephants, Insidious, Limitless, Submarine, Cedar Rapids, Cave of Forgotten Dreams and Les Extraordinary Adventures of Adele Blanc Sec.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 5  17-10-2011 (46.11 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 5

  • In this episode we discuss Source Code, which we all managed to see, as well as Submarine, which Darren and Laura had a thing or two to say about.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 8  17-10-2011 (43.16 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 8

  • Censorship plus reviews of Fast Five,The Hangover 2 and Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 10  17-10-2011 (49.55 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 10

  • Guilty pleasures, plus reviews of Kung Fu Panda 2, Tree of Life, Transformers 3 & Rabbit Hole.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 12  17-10-2011 (54.29 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 12

  • Video game movies, plus reviews of Poetry, the latest Harry Potter, Arriety, Captain America & Zookeeper.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 7  17-10-2011 (73.27 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 7

  • A Cannes special, plus reviews of some recent releases including Attack the Block, Hanna, Thirteen Assassins and Mary & Max.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 11  17-10-2011 (36.93 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 11

  • Memorable blockbuster experiences, plus an alternative take on Tree of Life and a review of Beginners.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 13  17-10-2011 (33.12 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 13

  • 'Chick flicks', plus reviews of Hobo With a Shotgun, Super 8 & Rise of the Planet of the Apes.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 15  17-10-2011 (48.71 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 15

  • Summer films, plus reviews of Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, Kill List, Jane Eyre, Troll Hunter and Drive.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 9  17-10-2011 (53.53 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 9

  • Films we should have seen but haven't, plus reviews for Super 8, Reindeerspotting, Senna, Bridesmaids, The Green Lantern and X-Men: First Class.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 14  17-10-2011 (40.86 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 14

  • Remakes, plus Rise of the Planet of the Apes, Lapland Odyssey and Baseketball

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 3  17-10-2011 (26.05 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast Episode 3

  • In this episode we discuss most of the major Oscar contenders after having played catch-up at the cinema over the last couple of weeks.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast 1  17-10-2011 (60.7 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast 1

  • David, Darren, Chris and Lyndsey discuss recent releases such as Monsters, Rare Exports and Megamind, movie news and a round up of the best and worst films of the year.

Download Blueprint: Review Podcast 2  17-10-2011 (40.15 MB)

Blueprint: Review Podcast 2

  • In this episode we catch up on the latest news about a handful of franchises as well as awards season.