The release of Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze is just weeks away and to celebrate Nintendo have released a small selection of tunes from the game.

For those who fondly remember the Super NES originals one of the highlights of this Wii U follow up will be the return of composer David Wise. Wise worked for many years at former Nintendo developer Rare and crafted the iconic tunes of those games – and many more besides.

Here’s the full list of released tunes so far.

Background Music 1
Background Music 2
Background Music 3
Background Music 4
Background Music 5

We think these tunes are amazing. A tip of the hat to Mr Wise.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To help us avoid spam comments, please answer this simple question to prove you are human: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.